TRAININGS

Competence Development of Municipal Elected Officials for Water Services

WHAT WILL YOU LEARN?
WHAT WILL YOU LEARN?

Two major topics:

Efficient and sustainable organisation of water services provision addresses organization of the water service provision, roles and responsibilities in managing of water services, its objectives and benefits. It enables participants to learn how to start organizing the water service provision and to identify key aspects for improvement of existing situation. A particular focus is on activities necessary to ensure good communication and coordination regarding better organization of the water service provision between LGUs and PUCs.

Successful financing of water services provision is focused on financing of the performance of water services, its objectives and benefits. It help participants understand how to get started in proper financing of water service provision and identify key aspects for improvement of existing situation.


WHOM WILL YOU MEET?
WHOM WILL YOU MEET?

Elected officials: councillors and mayors.


TRAINING METHODOLOGY
TRAINING METHODOLOGY:

The training is interactive and includes:
(1) Presentations,
(2) Discussions,
(3) Practical exercises through group work
(4) Case studies.


DURATION OF THE TRAINING
DURATION OF THE TRAINING:

One day


What are the benefits for you?


What are the benefits for you?

Participants have better understanding about organization of the water service provision, roles and responsibilities in managing of water services, its objectives and benefits,

Participants learn how to get started in organization of water service provision and identify key aspects for improvement of existing situation,

Participants discuss communication and coordination activities regarding better organization of the water service provision between LGUs and PUCs,

Participants have better understanding about financing of the performance of water services, its objectives and benefits,

Participants learn how to get started in proper financing of water service provision and identify key aspects for improvement of existing situation.


How to apply?

Select contact for country of your origin and send your contacts, RCDN team will contact you with more informations:

  •  
* Obligatory field

Kosovo
SHUKOS – Ms. Nadire Vitija – nadirevitija3@gmail.com
AKM – Mr. Gani Berisha – ganiberisha@komunat-ks.net


Montenegro

UMM – Ms. Jelena Borozan – jelena.borozan@uom.co.me
AWM – Mr. Andrija Simovic – simovic23@gmail.com


Albania
SHUKALB Ms. Jonida Ahmeti – jonida.ahmeti@shukalb.al
AAM Ms. Arjonela Dedja – arioneladedja@gmail.com ; info@aam.org.al

Macedonia
ADKOM Ms. Lea Pavlovikj – leapavlovikj.adkom@gmail.com ; leapavlovik@gmail.com ;


BiH
AMTRS Mr. Branislav Samardzic – branislavs@alvrs.com
AWRS Mr. Dino Vujičić – dino_vujicic@hotmail.com
AMCFBiH Mr. Dino Demirovic – dino@sogfbih.ba
UPKP Ms. Dženeta Šakić – dzeneta.sakic@gmail.com
AQUASAN Ms. Emina Agić – emina.agic@aquasanbih.ba

Serbia
WASS Mr. Aleksandar Nešić – nesic.r.aleksandar@gmail.com
UTVSI Ms. Andreja Gluscevic – andreja.gluscevic@utvsi.com

Join our mailing list to recieve fresh information about RCDN project