TRAININGS

Learning from Peers for Successful Infrastructure Wastewater Collection and Treatment

WHAT WILL YOU LEARN?
WHAT WILL YOU LEARN?

Main peer exchange topics:

Implementation phase: selection of adequate consultant, key project documentation, permitting, tender and contracting procedures (FIDIC Yellow Book);

Operation and maintenance: optimal staffing, training of staff for O&M, effluent quality, standard operation procedures, sludge management, accident prevention, optimisation of consumption, etc.


WHOM WILL YOU MEET?
WHOM WILL YOU MEET?

Municipal decision makers:

  • Municipal counsellors, members of the PUC’s Supervisory board;
  • Mayors;
  • General Secretaries;
  • Heads of Departments of Finance, Communal Services and Investments;
  • Members of Project Implementation Units (PIUs)/Project Implementation Teams (PIT).

Management of PUCs:

  • General Manager;
  • Technical Manager;
  • Finance Manager;
  • Members of PIUs/PITs.
  • Operational personnel of waste water treatment plants (WWTP) of PUCs

TRAINING METHODOLOGY
TRAINING METHODOLOGY:

The peer exchange includes:

(1) Tailored input,

(2) Good practice,

(3) Formal and structured exchange among peers

(4) Site visit to a waste water treatment plant (WWTP),

(5) Feedback discussion after site visit and development of action plan.


DURATION OF THE TRAINING
DURATION OF THE TRAINING:

One day


What are the benefits for you?


What are the benefits for you?

Improved knowledge of participants on the preparation, design, implementation and operation of WWCT projects,

Collecting information and exchange of experiences on WWCT with peers from the country and region,

Participants are enabled to broaden the portfolio of projects and study cases in the field of WWTC.


How to apply?

Select contact for country of your origin and send your contacts, RCDN team will contact you with more informations:

  •  
* Obligatory field

Kosovo
SHUKOS – Ms. Nadire Vitija – nadirevitija3@gmail.com
AKM – Mr. Gani Berisha – ganiberisha@komunat-ks.net


Montenegro

UMM – Ms. Jelena Borozan – jelena.borozan@uom.co.me
AWM – Mr. Andrija Simovic – simovic23@gmail.com


Albania
SHUKALB Ms. Jonida Ahmeti – jonida.ahmeti@shukalb.al
AAM Ms. Arjonela Dedja – arioneladedja@gmail.com ; info@aam.org.al

Macedonia
ADKOM Ms. Lea Pavlovikj – leapavlovikj.adkom@gmail.com ; leapavlovik@gmail.com ;


BiH
AMTRS Mr. Branislav Samardzic – branislavs@alvrs.com
AWRS Mr. Dino Vujičić – dino_vujicic@hotmail.com
AMCFBiH Mr. Dino Demirovic – dino@sogfbih.ba
UPKP Ms. Dženeta Šakić – dzeneta.sakic@gmail.com
AQUASAN Ms. Emina Agić – emina.agic@aquasanbih.ba

Serbia
WASS Mr. Aleksandar Nešić – nesic.r.aleksandar@gmail.com
UTVSI Ms. Andreja Gluscevic – andreja.gluscevic@utvsi.com

Join our mailing list to recieve fresh information about RCDN project